DEEN

Refrigeration technology – environmentally friendly, energy-efficient and economical

The Efficient Energy GmbH is among the most innovative providers of environmentally-friendly refrigeration technology. Our highly qualified staff of 50, together with our managing director Dr. Jürgen Süß have succeeded in replacing conventional refrigerants with water (R718). A breakthrough in refrigeration technology that was distinguished with the 2016 German Refrigeration Award.

The result: eChiller – the world’s cleanest and, with energy savings of up to 80 %, economically most valuable compression refrigeration unit. It is ideal for modernizing your continuous industrial process cooling or making your computing center more profitable.

A breakthrough in refrigeration technology that was distinguished with the 2016 German Refrigeration Award, the Future Thinking Data Center Award 2017 and the Partslife Award 2017.

Learn more here

An overview of the eChiller advantages

  • Cost-effective Significantly reduced operating costs due to continuous energy savings. No legally mandated maintenance requirement. No notification requirement. Eligible for funding by the German Federal Office of Economics and Export Control (BAFA)
  • Energy-efficient Up to 80% energy savings compared to conventional technology
  • Environmentally sound Pure water as a refrigerant (R718). Non-toxic. CO2-neutral. F-Gas free
  • Extremely quiet and low-vibration in operation
  • Non-hazardous Maximum operating pressure (MOP) is never exceeded since the process runs in a vacuum up to 100 °C. No legionella formation risk
  • Low-maintenance Neither the EU F-Gas Directive nor any other regulation limiting F-Gases applies. Few wearing part

More on the efficient energy eChiller

„We think progress and produce the future.“

Holger Sedlak, efficient energy

A major refrigeration technology innovation: Water as a refrigerant

Water as a refrigerant is the ideal solution in every regard. That is why the idea is not new, but the implementation up to a commercially viable product is one-of-a-kind in this application and performance range of 35 kW and up to 80 % energy savings compared with the current state of the art in conventional refrigeration units.

A trailblazing success for the refrigeration industry. eChiller is the perfect answer to the F-Gas Directive, environmental pollution and prognosticated rise in energy costs. Water as a refrigerant meets even the most stringent standards – it fulfills all environmental and safety regulations pertaining to the operation and maintenance of conventional refrigeration systems.

Water as a refrigerant

Sustainable refrigeration technology for your enterprise – rethink your approach, it pays

Cost savings and environmental protection: two goals that you can easily achieve in a single refrigeration solution like eChiller.

Whether you are modernizing your industrial cooling process or trying to increase the profitability of your computing center – eChiller is the highly efficient and environmentally friendly alternative for refrigeration in your company. When you consider the F-Gas Regulation and rising energy costs, it is a wise decision.

The eChiller works by direct evaporation of water in a vacuum-sealed system that is hydraulically decoupled from the cooler and refrigeration point via braze heat exchangers. A clever and environmentally sound process to which none of the environmental and safety relevant provisions for refrigeration technology apply. This is unique in the world of refrigeration.

eChiller can be combined with all standard recooling systems. Furthermore, eChiller is the perfect solution if your application requires a constant cooling capacity throughout the year.

 

eChiller is ideally suited for dissipating heat from server rooms and computing centers, as well as from continuous industrial processes.

eChiller areas of application

Do you have questions or are you interested in eChiller?

Contact us

DEEN

Kältetechnik – umweltfreundlich, energieeffizient und wirtschaftlich

Die efficient energy ist einer der innovativsten Hersteller von umweltfreundlicher Kältetechnik. Unseren 50 hochqualifizierten Mitarbeitern ist es an der Seite von Geschäftsführer Dr. Jürgen Süß gelungen herkömmliche Kältemittel durch reines Wasser (R718) zu ersetzen. Ein Durchbruch in der Kältetechnik, der mit dem Kältepreis 2016 ausgezeichnet wurde.

Das Resultat: der eChiller® – die weltweit sauberste und, mit bis zu 80 % Energieersparnis, ökonomisch wertvollste Kompressionskältemaschine. Ideal um Ihre kontinuierliche Industrieprozesskühlung zu modernisieren oder Ihr Rechenzentrum rentabler zu gestalten.

Mehr zum Unternehmen

Die Vorteile des eChillers® im Überblick:

  • Ressourcensparend bis zu 80 % Stromersparnis gegenüber dem aktuellen Stand der Technik
  • Umweltfreundlich reines Wasser (R718) als Kältemittel; ungiftig; CO2-neutral; F-Gase-frei
  • Wartungsfreundlich fällt nicht unter die F-Gase-Verordnung
  • Kosteneffizient erhebliche Reduktion der Betriebskosten durch kontinuierliche Stromersparnis; keine gesetzliche Wartung erforderlich, keine Anmeldungspflicht
  • Kein Gefahrenpotenzial geringe Betriebsdrücke, keine Legionellenbildung

Mehr zum eChiller von efficient energy

„Wir denken Fortschritt und produzieren Zukunft.“

Dipl.-Inf. Holger Sedlak, efficient energy

Eine bedeutende Kältetechnik Innovation: Wasser als Kältemittel.

Wasser als Kältemittel ist in jeder Hinsicht die ideale Lösung. Deshalb ist die Idee nicht neu, aber die Umsetzung bis zur Produktionsreife ist einzigartig in diesem Anwendungs- und Leistungsbereich von 35 kW und mit bis zu 80 % Energieersparnis gegenüber dem aktuellen Stand der Technik bei herkömmlichen Kältemaschinen.

Ein bahnbrechender Erfolg für die Kälteindustrie. Der eChiller® ist die perfekte Antwort auf die F-Gase-Verordnung, die steigende Umweltbelastung und die prognostizierte Energiekostenentwicklung. Wasser als Kältemittel erfüllt selbst strengste Richtlinien – sämtliche kälterelevanten Umwelt- und Sicherheitsvorschriften, die für den Betrieb und die Wartung von konventionellen Kälteanlagen gelten, entfallen.

Wasser als Kältemittel

Nachhaltige Kältetchnik für Ihr Unternehmen – denken Sie um, es lohnt sich

Kosteneinsparung und Umweltschutz – zwei Ziele, die Sie mit einer nachhaltigen Kältetechnik wie dem eChiller® problemlos vereinbaren können.

Ob Sie Ihre kontinuierliche Industrieprozesskühlung modernisieren oder Ihr Rechenzentrum rentabler gestalten möchten – der eChiller® ist die hoch effiziente und umweltverträgliche Alternative für die Kälteerzeugung in Ihrem Unternehmen und im Hinblick auf die F-Gase-Verordnung und die steigenden Stromkosten eine weitsichtige Entscheidung.

Der eChiller® arbeitet mit der Direktverdampfung von Wasser in einem vakuumdichten System und geschlossenem Kreislauf, der über Plattenwärmeübertrager hydraulisch vom Rückkühler und von der Kühlstelle entkoppelt ist.  Ein cleverer und umweltfreundlicher Prozess für den alle geltenden kältemittelrelevanten Umwelt- und Sicherheitsvorschriften entfallen. Einzigartig in der Kältetechnik.

Der eChiller® kann mit allen bekannten Rückkühlsystemen betrieben werden. Zudem ist der eChiller® die ideale Kältemaschine für Sie, wenn Ihre Anwendung über das Jahr einen konstanten Kühlbedarf aufweist.

Der eChiller® ist ideal für die Wärmeabfuhr aus Serverräumen und Rechenzentren sowie aus kontinuierlichen Industrieprozessen geeignet.

Die Einsatzbereiche des eChillers®

Sie haben Fragen oder interessieren sich für den eChiller®?

Kontaktieren Sie uns